The integrity of our non-profit organization is paramount and therefore our Board of Directors and representatives are as honorable and noble as our mission and the people we serve.

Board of Directors


Jack W. Marin
Attorney-at-Law (Ret.)

Vice Chairman and Secretary

MajGen Robert Dickerson, USMC (Ret.)
Former Executive Vice President,
Marine Federal Credit Union


Paul McTear
Former President/CEO, Raycom Media

Harry Bridgwood
In Memoriam

Tina Dolph
Chief Global Officer, CRDF Global

COL Gregory D. Gadson, USA (Ret.)
Military Advocate and Former Commanding Officer,
Fort Belvoir

Robin Kelleher
Ex Officio, CEO/Co-Founder, Hope For The Warriors®

Capt Dan Moran, USMC (Ret.)
Chairman/CEO/President, Moran Enterprises, Inc.

Bill Nelson
Chairman/CEO, Eleven Bravo Enterprises

Craig Proctor
Vice President and Associate General Counsel, Altria Group

LTC Jay Soupene, USA (Ret.)
Senior VP of Operations at Casey’s General Stores

JoAnn Stonier
Chief Data Officer, MasterCard

Richard Wood
President, Plaza Construction Corp.

Board Council

Gregory L. Bowman, J.D., LL.M.
Chief Innovation Officer & Vice President, Corporate Development at Siemens Government Technologies

Neil Jarvis
Co-owner, The First Watch Group

John Keener
PwC Partner (Retired)

Tom Lyons
Former Director, Community Services at MassHousing

Kevin Schwartz
CEO, Paine Schwartz Partners

Teri Twigg
Vice President, Makwa Global

Chris Tyll
Former Navy Seal

William Wagasy
Former Navy Seal and VP, National Sales, National Commercial Services for Commonwealth Land Title

Community Council

Bonnie Amos
Founding Member of the Advisory Council,
Hope For The Warriors®

CPT Paul Bucha, USA (Ret.)
Vietnam Medal of Honor Recipient

GEN Richard Cody, USA (Ret.)
31st Vice Chief of Staff, USA

CDR David C. Dziengowski, USN
JAG Corps, U.S. Navy Reserve
Partner, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Todd Finger
Partner, McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Francis Q. Hoang
Chief Strategy Officer, MAG; Partner, Fluet Huber + Hoang

Gen Charles Krulak, USMC (Ret.)
31st Commandant of the Marine Corps

Frank Scott Moran
CEO, Moran Oil Co., Inc.

Christopher Page
Co-founder/CEO, Army Week NYC

Kathy Roth-Douquet
Co-founder/Chairman, Blue Star Families

Caroline Shaw
Hope For The Warriors Board Member Emeritus
Former EVP and former Chief Marketing Officer, Jackson Family Wines

Gary Sinise
Actor and Advocate for Wounded Service Members
Founder Gary Sinise Foundation

Dr. Sim B. Sitkin
Professor of Management and Director of Behavioral Science and Policy Center, The Fuqua School of Business, Duke University

CDR Charles E. Summers, Jr., USN.  (Ret.)
President/CEO, Maine Energy Marketers Association

COL David Sutherland, USA (Ret.)
Chairman, Dixon Center

Mike Waters
Founder of The Benefit Planning Group, Inc.

Sue Wissler
Founding Member of the Advisory Council, Hope For The Warriors®

Honorary Council

Shannon Maxwell
Co-founder, Hope For The Warriors®,
Vice President, SemperMax

My experience with the Big Apple Run throughout the years has been very touching and life changing. I had the pleasure to run with active military and wounded service members. Hope for the Warriors also had a ceremony to honor numerous service members for their service and sacrifices to their country, and has shown over and over again its selflessness to all military members and their families. They have always gone above and beyond the call of duty, and I would like to personally thank Hope for the Warriors for having me on your dynamic team, and most importantly, being a part of your family.

—SGT George Diaz, USMC (Ret.)